Many top college and high school coaches will be on staff as well as health care professionals. Camp counselors will include some of the top elite and collegiate runners in the United States. There will be at least one collegiate or elite athlete for every seven (7) campers. The list of camp staff will be posted on the web site as their attendance is confirmed. The following is a list of camp staff that has helped in the past and are tentatively scheduled to help.

Lauren Bonds - 3,000 meters (9:08), 5,000 meters (15:41) and 1500 meters (4:11).
Lauren Centrowitz - Member of 3 NCAA Championship CC Teams; Stanford University Record Holder in 1500m (4:10.3) and American Record Holder in 4x1500m relay.
Matt Centrowitz Jr - 2016 1500m Olympic gold medalist; 2016 World Indoor 1500M Champion; 2013 World 1500m silver medalist; 2011 World 1500m bronze medalist; 2012 1500m Olympian - 4th Place; 2011 NCAA 1500m Champion and 2011, 2013, 2015 & 2016 USATF 1500m National Champion.
Ann Marie Chappell - Member of 2004 USA World CC 8K Team; 2003 USA World CC 4K Team and was named 2002 NCAA Woman of the Year.
Andy Downin - 2001 USA 1,500 meter Outdoor Champion and member of 2001 USA World CC 4K Team.
Matt Downin - 1994 Foot Locker National CC Champion and Member 2002 USA World CC 12K Team.
Mary Duerbeck - 2007 USA World CC Team Member.
Matt Elliott - 1,500 Meter Runner with a PR of 3:36.60.
Shalane Flanagan - 2008 Olympic 10K Bronze; 2004, 2008, 2012 & 2016 Olympian; American Indoor Record Holder 3K & 5K as well as 15K road race; 2011 IAAF World Cross Country bronze medalist; 2004, 2005, 2010, 2011 & 2013 USA CC Champion and 2002 & 2003 NCAA CC Champion.
Laura Gerraughty - 2004 Olympian; 2004 Olympic Trials Champion; 2004 & 2006 NCAA Outdoor Champion; 2004 USA Indoor SP Champion and 2003 & 2004 NCAA Indoor SP Champion.
Chris Graff - 10,000 Meter Runner with a PR of 28:03.11.
Heather Hanscom - 2003 Marine Corps Marathon Champion.
Maks Korolev - 2015 USA World CC Team Member & Pan American CC Individual and Team Champion
Amy Mortimer - 2005 & 2006 USA World CC 4K Team Member.
Tommy Neal - 2012 Olympic Trials Marathon Qualifier and 1/2 Marathon Best of 65:00.
Zach Ornelas - 2013 USA World Mountain Running Team Member.
Desiraye Osburn - 2007 World XC Championships Qualifier & 9:47 Steeplechaser.
Adam Perkins - Professional Pacer; 1500m PR of 3:38.54; five-time NCAA All-American and 2006 NCAA DMR Champion.
Dacia Perkins - 1500m PR of 4:11.02 and four-time NCAA All-American.
Natalie Picchetti - 1500m PR of 4:14.75 and three-time NCAA All-American.
Jason Pyrah - 1996 & 2000 1500m Olympian.
Jenny Simpson - 2016 Olympic 1500m bronze medalist; 2013 World 1500m silver; 2011 World 1500m Champion; former U.S. steeplechase record (9:12.50); NCAA record holder (1500, steeplechase & 5000); 2008, 2012 & 2016 Olympian.
Emily Sisson - NCAA Indoor 5,000m record holder (15:12.22), 3 Time NCAA 5,000m Champion & 2010 USA Jr World CC Team Member
Christian Smith - 2008 Olympian 800m; Collegiate Record holder for 1000m & 2006 NCAA Indoor Mile Champion.
Rebeka Stowe - 2012 Big XII Champion, NCAA All-American & US Olympic Trials Qualifier in Steeplechase.
Nicole Teter - 2004 & 2008 Olympian & 800m American Indoor Record Holder.
Sara Wells - 2003 USA Marathon National Champion and member of 2003 USA World CC 8K Team which placed third

Past Collegiate & Elite Coaching Counselors -
Brent Bailey (Kansas Wesleyan)
Jeff Barker (University of St. Francis)
Matt Centrowitz (American University, former 5,000 meter American record holder)
Jesse Chettle (Western State Colorado University)
Tim Cornell (Columbia College)
Randy Hasenbank (University of Iowa)
Tony Houchin (Lamar University)
Kirk Hunter (Wichita State)
Mark Misch (University of Colorado at Colorado Springs)
Danelle Readinger (Saint Mary-of-the-Woods)
Mike Spain (University of Wisconsin)
Eric Wellman (Emporia State)

Past High School & Club Coaching Counselors -
Lisa Bonds (Hutchinson HS, KS)
Matt Chance (Bowling Green HS, MO)
Lyndel Cox (Holcomb HS, KS)
Jay Johnson (Raymore - Peculiar HS, MO)
Jesse Griffin (Lee's Summit West HS, MO)
Laura Roxberg (Blue Valley North HS, KS)
Clint & Karen Sanders (Lee's Summit HS, MO)
Garry Sigle (Riley County HS, KS)
Mike Spielman (Baldwin HS, KS)

Past Collegiate Athlete Counselors -
Kaelyn Balch (University of Missouri)
Lane Boyer (University of Arkansas)
Jennifer Butler (Pittsburg State)
Mallory Champa (Boston College)
Cori Christensen (Kansas)
Sydnee Cole (Midwestern State)
Kevin Colon (Oklahoma State)
Courtney Coppinger (Kansas)
Emily Cotterman (Indiana State)
Hannah DeVries (Pittsburg State)
Sam Dickerson (University of Missouri)
Cate Dunn (Pittsburg State)
Casey Epps (Pittsburg State)
Jennifer Flack (University of Virginia)
Emilea Finley (Wichita State University)
Cole Gardiner (Kansas State)
Ransom Gardiner (Kansas State)
Kate Greer (University of Missouri)
Sam Guinn (Colorado State)
Matt Haffner (Pittsburg State)
Adam Hairston (University of Iowa)
James Hampton (Kansas)
Josh Hanna (Naval Academy)
Ethan Hartzell (Pittsburg State)
Ashton Hass-Buente (Wichita State University)
Nolan Hesse (Butler County)
Andy Howell (Wichita State University)
Lisa Imgrund (Missouri State)
JaCee Jarnagin (University of Miami)
Brady Johnson (Wichita State University)
Alex Keehn (Fort Hays State)
Lukas Koch (Kansas State)
Evan Landes (Kansas)
Ben Loats (Pittsburg State)
Jessica Macy (Pittsburg State)
Jordan Maestas (Wichita State)
Lindsey Martin (Columbia College)
Kayson Mathews (Wichita State University)
Jenny McCarty (Kansas State)
Casey McDermott (Drake)
Brenna McDannold (Naval Academy)
Nicole Mello (University of Missouri)
Molly Milbourn (Kansas)
Phillip Miller (Southwest Baptist)
Alex Moase (Pittsburg State)
Chris Musgrove (Pittsburg State)
Katie Nelson (Johnson County CC)
Trisa Nickoley (University of Missouri)
Maggie Noble (Columbia College)
Chelsey Phoebus (Graceland)
Amy Pierson (Southwestern)
Hayley Ribordy (Butler County CC)
Cole Rockhold (Colorado State)
Bailey Roth (Arizona)
Max Storms (University of Missouri)
Katie Tuck (University of MO Kansas City)
Adam Volkert (Pittsburg State)
Lindsay Vollmer (Kansas)
MacKenzie Weis (Missouri State)
Tony Weiss (Pittsburg State)
Devin Wiegers (Kansas)
Josie Wilkerson (William Jewell)
James Wilson (Kansas)
Kaleb Wilson (William Woods)
Cain Winebrenner (University of Missouri)
Troy Wineinger (Fort Hays State)
Brian Wright (Pittsburg State)
Zach Zarda (Arizona State)

Past Camp Staff -
Brandon Daniels (Youth Coach, Photographer, Troubleshooter)
Dr. Milton Dowty (Chiro+Plus Kinesiology)
Rob Lake (Master Magician)
Dr. Noah Moos (Health Plus ATX Westlake)
Dr. Chris Motley (Total Health Integration)
Ben Sigle (Manhattan Running Company)
Dr. Mark Sivieri (Former 3:59 miler)
Back to Colorado Camp Home